Heidy Huwiler

Clarinettist

Heidy Huwiler

Welcome

Welcome to my homepage. I have been making music since I was 5 years old and have learned to play various instruments. With the clarinet it was love at first sight and it has remained so until today. On my page you will find information about me, my teaching philosophy and my activities.

Current dates

Whitsunday 05.06.2022

Yodel Mass

catholic church Suhr

11./12.06.2022

Pentocost Concert

catholic church Wildegg

17./18.06.2022

'De Severin' Musical

Aula Lenzhard, Lenzburg

Lessons

Reading notes and learning sounds; making the music you like together; improvising – of course, my lessons include all of that. And much more. From years of experience with big and small people and from myself, I know the challenges and hurdles very well and also have a solutions and help for them.

Projects

MusiKenya

MusiKenya offers a certified music training programme for music teachers and musicians to improve the quality of music education and enable Kenyan musicians to pursue a career in music, while supporting local communities.

Vision

MusiKenya ensures the highest standards in music education and ensures that every child in Kenya has access to active music making, up-to-date resources, well-trained musicians and the opportunity to participate in nationally recognised music programmes. The month-long programme consists of a variety of music classes and lectures to provide participants with expertise and sustainable skills. When participants complete at least 85% of the programme, they receive a certificate from Embu University and the Kenya National Commission of Unesco as proof of their commitment and professionalism in music education.
Heidy Huwiler

About me

Heidy Huwiler is a freelance musician, clarinet teacher and co-founder of MusiKenya. The clarinettist studied in Zurich and Lucerne and attended various master classes with Philippe Cupper, Alessandro Carbonare, Martin Fröst and Sharon Kam, among others, as well as klezmer workshops in Israel and Germany.

Heidy Huwiler

Klarinettistin

Heidy Huwiler

Herzlich willkommen

Herzlich Willkommen auf meiner Homepage.


Seit ich 5 Jahre alt bin, mache ich Musik und habe dabei verschiedene Instrumente spielen gelernt. Bei der Klarinette war es Liebe auf den ersten Blick und ist es bis heute geblieben. Auf meiner Seite finden Sie Infos über mich, meine Unterrichtsphilosophie und meine Aktivitäten.

Aktuelle Termine

Pfingstsonntag 05.06.2022

Jodlermesse

kath. Kirche Suhr

11./12.06.2022

Pfingstkonzert

kath. Kirche Wildegg

17./18.06.2022

De Severin

Musical
Aula Lenzhard, Lenzburg

Unterricht

Noten lesen und Töne lernen; gemeinsam die Musik machen, die Ihnen gefällt; Improvisieren – das alles enthält mein Unterricht natürlich. Und noch viel mehr. Aus jahrelanger Erfahrung mit grossen und kleinen Menschen und von mir selber kenne ich die Herausforderungen und Hürden bestens und habe auch ein Lösungen und Hilfestellungen dazu.

Projekte

MusiKenya

MusiKenya bietet ein zertifiziertes Musikausbildungsprogramm für Musiklehrer und Musiker an, um die Qualität der Musikausbildung zu verbessern und kenianischen Musikern die Möglichkeit zu geben, eine Musikkarriere anzustreben, und gleichzeitig die lokalen Gemeinschaften zu unterstützen.

Vision

MusiKenya gewährleistet die höchsten Standards in der Musikerziehung und stellt sicher, dass jedes Kind in Kenia Zugang zu aktivem Musizieren, aktuellen Ressourcen, gut ausgebildeten Musikern und der Möglichkeit hat, an landesweit anerkannten Musikprogrammen teilzunehmen.Das einmonatiges Programm besteht aus einer Vielzahl von Musikkursen und Vorträgen, um den Teilnehmern Fachwissen und nachhaltige Fähigkeiten zu vermitteln. Wenn die Teilnehmer mindestens 85 % des Programms absolvieren, erhalten sie von der Universität Embu und der Nationalen Kommission Kenias der Unesco ein Zertifikat als Nachweis für ihr Engagement und ihre Professionalität in der Musikausbildung.

Heidy Huwiler

Über mich

Heidy Huwiler ist freischaffende Musikerin, Klarinettenpädagogin und Co-Gründerin von MusiKenya.

Die Klarinettistin studierte in Zürich und Luzern und besuchte verschiedene Meisterkurse u.a. mit Philippe Cupper, Alessandro Carbonare, Martin Fröst und Sharon Kam, sowie Klezmerworkshops in Israel und Deutschland.